#003: Size matters ;]

 

Ivana lockhart shape

Hiiiiiiiiiya :], So what I’m thinking of doing is posting one challenge/meme a week and some sort of event coverage if its applicable that is. So first up we have the Size and proportions meme by Strawberry Singh. I have wanted to do this meme for sooooooo long so without further ado…

Questions:
Do you try and keep youravatar’s body proportionate and similar to the “average” proportions pictured above? – As much as I want to say yes, I do think that my shape is a bit too curvy.. especially for a teen avatar., but again its even worse on my child avi as she just looks like a squished down me :P.

What do you dislike the most about the SL avatar mesh? – Ugh where do i start.. but i think the part that bothers me the most apart from the hands and feet that berry already mentioned.. would definetley have to be the crease you get under the bust area, I have no idea how else to get rid  of it, I’ve played with sliders and still it stays there >.< CURSE YOOOOOU AVATAR MESSSHHHHHHH.

Does it bother you when you see other avatars that are not proportionate at all? – As much as i want to be sweet and accepting… I really don’t understand some shapes.. like for example: especially on girls.. You know the like REALLY wide hips and then the chicken legs with the HUGE gap in between.. yeah I just can’t..
Even though this is a virtual world and people can be anything they want to be, do you feel when they are in human form, they should try to keep their proportions close to average?

– At the end of the day it’s your avatar, You have all the control and should look how you want to look. It may be “displeasing” to some people.. but as long as you’re happy then thats all that matters :].

Credits:

Hair – >TRUTH< Demi – toast {truth hawks}

Skin – Glam Affair – Cleo – Jamaica – Clean D – { Aida Ewing}

Bodyparts: 

Hands – Slink Mesh Hands (av) Splayed / Bag – { Siddean Munro }

Feet – Slink Mesh Feet (Av Enhance) Flat { Siddean Munro }

Ears – [MANDALA]SIMPLE_EARS_HUTUU –{kikunosuke.eel}

Clothes

Underwear – Color.Me.H.O.F [BasicPushupSet[Nude] –{ FashionboiLandar}

Misc

Bloody knees: -SU!- Wounded Knees 01 (Mirrored-Dark) 2 –{ Eleanor Cyberstar }

 

One thought on “#003: Size matters ;]

  1. Hey, I had to sign up to wordpress to leave you a message, I was wondering…
    Would you mind giving the missing numbers for the body? I really like it, but I found that you didn’t write up the height number (lowest I manage to get is 5.7 at Height 0)
    Body thickness, Neck thickness, neck length, shoulders, breast buoyancy and breast cleavage.

    It’d make me really happy if you’d give them to me 🙂

Leave a comment